Silicon Valley Admin Award Categories 

The Admin Awards recognizes administrate excellence in nine award categories, listed below. Administrative professionals can be nominated for an award in more than one category, although an admin can only be declared a finalist and winner in one award category.

To view questions associated with each award category please click here and log into the nominations portal. You do not need to complete your nomination in one sitting but can return at any time prior to the nomination deadline to complete and submit your nomination.

The Rookie of the Year Award

The Rookie of the Year Award celebrates an Administrative Assistant (including Receptionists) new to the administrative profession whose career as an Admin started less than 3 years ago.  Candidates in this award category have already made a significant impact on the organization, seek continuous improvement and demonstrate great potential to continue to excel and advance in their role.  This award honors either young professionals who are either starting their career as an Administrative Professional, or more mature individuals who have re-entered the workforce as an Admin or made a career change. Please note: This is NOT an age-related award category.

The Office Manager of the Year Award

The Office Manager Award recognizes the Office Manager or Office Assistant who effectively handles a wide range of administrative responsibilities in the workplace ranging from administrative support to managing office facilities and everything in between. This award is reserved for the Administrative Professional that wears many hats – including those related to technology, human resources, operations, marketing, accounting, finance etc. and enjoys the challenge of serving an organization’s diverse office administration needs. (Additional titles that may reflect office manager duties could include Office Administrator, Administrative Manager, Administrative Officer and Office Coordinator.)

The Administrative Excellence in Public Service Award

The Administrative Excellence in Public Service Award honors Administrative Professionals that are involved in either the public or private sectors, including healthcare, education, government, nonprofit, military, law enforcement, fire and rescue or politics. Professionals in these areas have made significant contributions to the success of their organizations in an administrative capacity.

Nominate a Deserving Administrative Professional Today in 9 Award Categories:

Click Here

The Leadership Award

The Leadership Award recognizes the Administrative Professional that best demonstrates multiple leadership qualities such as confidence, focus, integrity, innovation, patience, decisiveness, open-mindedness, empowerment, generosity, persistence and a passion for helping fellow employees and their organization succeed.

The Achiever Award

The Achiever Award recognizes the high performing Administrative Professional that has successfully demonstrated one or more of the following criteria:

  • Has successfully managed and/or executed a significant project that has had a positive, company-wide impact within the past 2 years
  • Continuously performs difficult tasks and solves challenging problems day after day as a result of their resourcefulness and relentless perseverance

The Spirit Award

The Spirit Award celebrates the Administrative Professional that consistently exhibits a positive, optimistic outlook that people find contagious and uplifting. They approach their work with high energy, enthusiasm and demonstrate an eagerness to help others, always with a positive can-do attitude. This is the person that lifts up the office, who people are drawn to during good days and bad and the person that contributes to a culture of optimism and positivity within the organization.

The Loyalty Award

The Loyalty Award is presented to the Administrative Professional that has a long history of effective service in the Administrative profession (minimum of 20 years) and/or has a long history of effective service to their existing company or Executive in an administrative capacity (minimum of 10 years).

The Above the Call Award

The Above the Call Award honors the Administrative Professional that goes above and beyond the call of duty in delivering an exceptional customer experience, a phenomenal first impression and serves internal and external customers with professionalism, enthusiasm and care. Candidates that qualify for the Above the Call Award include any Administrative Professional whose job responsibility involves significant interaction with others such as coworkers, customers, vendors, company visitors, etc.  Administrative titles might include but are not limited to: Receptionists, Office Assistants, Client Service Assistants, Facilities Assistants, Sales Coordinators, Sales Assistants, Marketing Coordinators, etc.

The Colleen Barrett Award for Administrative Excellence

The Colleen Barrett Award for Administrative Excellence is the Core24 Admin Awards®’ most prestigious award. This coveted award will be presented to the admin that best demonstrates the qualities listed below, many of which enabled Colleen Barrett’s rise from legal secretary to President and Chief Operating Officer of Southwest Airlines and contributed to the company’s legendary corporate culture and extraordinary success.

These qualities are:

  • High proficiency
  • Values that reflect those of your organization
  • Passionately committed to your organization’s cause or purpose
  • Deeply committed to legendary customer service both internally and externally
  • The heart for employee advocacy — making sure the company always does right by its employees